The Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Alumni Society of Malaysia (myJICA)

About Us

The Alumni shall be administered by an Executive Committee, which shall be elected once in every two (2) years and shall comprise the following i.e.:

  1. A President;
  2. Two (2 ) Vice-Presidents;
  3. An Honorary Secretary;
  4. An Assistant Honorary Secretary
  5. Honorary Treasurer ; and
  6. Ten (10) committee members whom six (6 ) are to be elected by General

Meeting and four (4 ) to be appointed by the Committee Members.

MyJica Exco for 2015-2016

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The management of the Alumni shall be vested in a General Meeting of ordinary members, presided over by the President.

The business of the Annual Meeting shall be:

  1. To receive the Executive Committee report on the activities of the Alumni during the previous year
  2. To receive the Treasurer’s report and the audited accounts of the Alumni for the previous year.
  3. The election of office bearers and auditors when necessary’
  4. Any other business as may be put before it.

Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee shall; at least four (4) times a year after seven (7) days’ notice to all Committee members. The President may call a Committee Meeting at any time by giving seven (7) days’ notice. Half (1/2) of the Committee members must be present for its proceedings to be valid and to constitute a quorum.

EXCO 2016/2018

PresidentMr. Norazizul bin Abd. Aziz

Vice President 1Mr. Asseri b. Abdul Majid

Vice President 2Datin Jaiyah Shahbudin

Honorary SecretaryMr. Mohd Hazlim Husain

Asst. SecretaryMs Estia Amy Nyopieh

Honorary TreasurerMs Nor Idayu bt Ahmad Shukri

ExcoMr. Hj. Mustapha Abd.Kadir
Assoc. Prof. Dr Khairul b. Osman
Ms Senyorita Osman
Mr. Zainuddin Zan
Mr.Ir. Hj.Mohamad Asri Sharani
Mr.Hj.Harun b.Hussain
Dr. Fredie Robinson
Ms Fazdlina Sapee

AuditorsMr. Ir. Hj. Saiful Azhar b.Mohd Said
Mr.Ir. Ahmad Salahudin Jusoh

TrusteesYM Raja Abdul Rahman
Ms Radin Hanida bt. Radin Harun